Customer Reviews

GR8 People is for everyone in recruitment who wants to do their job better, faster and more simply. Our global technology platform can source, attract, engage and hire every workforce type in one experience that’s seamless, boundless and effortless. Built with best-in-class,automated workflows, it helps every user perform at their best. We call it The Everyone Platform.™

Kristen N, Operations Manager

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)

Oct 26, 2023

“Everything you need in one system!”

 

What do you like best?

I love the custom workflows you’re able to build in Gr8 People. The team was able to take a highly complex workflow for one of our clients and build it into a system, where others have failed. The Talent Pools provide great insight into our current pipelines and help easily identify gaps. I also enjoy the automations and landing pages. Its everything we needed in one tool! My favorite part is the customer support, they’re very attentive to clients needs and provide ongoing support.

 

What do you dislike?

Whatever the tool couldn’t do, the team always helped us find work arounds and would take our feedback to the development team to propose product enhancements. Reporting was a bit complex; in order to get the on demand BI reporting our business needs, we had to build an API with custom fields.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is used for our direct hire line of business. We use the CRM platform and have deployed the ATS for a number of customers, in addition to the Hiring Fair capabilities.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

David S, Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)

Sep 06, 2023

“Happy To Make The Switch – New GR8 People Customer”

 

What do you like best?

From a system standpoint, the technology, automation and usability for candidates & employees is a breeze. The support staff (Account Managers, Integration Specialists & Training Specialists) are second to none, always responsive and supporting custom/specific to us requirements/features within the system.

 

What do you dislike?

Some of the integrations weren’t fully functional with our uses at the point of implementation, but the GR8 People team has worked to improve and complete the integrations for our needs as well!

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

GR8 People has provided us with visibility into analytics and metrics with recruitment marketing/campaign management/career fair event platforms that we never had with our previous ATS. The system is so easy to use, we can easily create and manage events that our team is attending while also having those events be publicly displayed on our company careers page for prospective candidates at those schools.

 

GR8 People has also provided us with so much more flexibility when it comes to automation and managing the number of steps our Hiring Managers need to complete to onboard/hire a candidate. Opportunities to implement automation features based on time in certain statuses, automation for key workflow steps and automation and reminders for Hiring Managers at the point of offer/hiring make it significantly easier than the system we used previously.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Jennifer D, TA Technology Administrator

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)

Mar 07, 2023

“GR8 People drives efficiency.”

 

What do you like best?

GR8 People listens. GR8 People helps me operationalize processes. GR8 People was instrumental in efficiently incorporating new compliance regulations into our existing configuration. GR8 People understood the regulations, communicated solutions, and worked directly with us to ensure we met the deadlines. Their implementation team provided top-notch customer service throughout the entire project.

 

What do you dislike?

As with all software, there are limits to customization and configuration. GR8 People works hard to balance the needs of one customer against the many.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

GR8 People workflows helps us eliminate redundant manual tasks. Communications to stakeholders are automated greatly reducing the need to manually provide updates. It allows us to be more proactive with our stakeholders.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Verified User in Hospital & Health Care

Mid-Market (51-1000 emp.)

May 16, 2023

“Fantastic customer service and easy to use platform”

 

What do you like best?

One of the best things about working with GR8 People is their customer service. They are very efficient in responding and resolving errors. The system is also user-friendly and easy to navigate.

 

What do you dislike?

It would be nice to have dashboard real-time reporting as well as a way to have billing capabilities from the system. There are also a lot of features that we would love to see with the Indeed integration and updates to potential other integrations that could make our processes more efficient.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

GR8 People benefits us in housing our candidates to move them through the hiring process. We are able to customize our workflow which helps define our own reporting needs and GR8 People is always open to feedback and looking in to adding new features to deliver on our needs.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Jenna A, Senior Global VP of Talent Acquisition

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)

Mar 03, 2023

“Constant progress with the GR8 People folks.”

 

What do you like best?

I’ve worked with GR8 People for nearly three years, and I have seen constant and continued evolution and transformation from the team. Pat, Kristie and the wider team are always very helpful, always quick to respond and always very open to listening and troubleshooting solutions together.

 

What do you dislike?

The reporting tool and admin portal are quite tricky to navigate and building new reports is time consuming. That is generally all I have from a “dislike” perspective.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use GR8 People ATS to manage our candidates and it’s working very well. We have no problems to solve specifically but we always talk to GR8 People when we’re trying to advance our capability and automate more.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Clint S, Technology Services Director

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)

Aug 02, 2022

“A reliable partner”

 

What do you like best?

The team at GR8 People are real partners, they provide updates and training on new features every month and kept this up during the pandemic. The platform is reliable and one we have used with countless customers.

 

What do you dislike?

There are no major downsides in my experience, the platform works really well. An area for continual improvement would be ensuring the user interface is so intuitive that practically no training is needed.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

It serves as the backbone of our direct sourcing services for our MSP and RPO service lines. We use the CRM platform most but have also deployed the ATS for a number of customers.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Verified User in Non-Profit Organization Management

Mid-Market (51-1000 emp.)

Oct 25, 2022

“GR8 People – Great Product and Great Support”

 

What do you like best?

GR8 People provides the best support I have experienced from a vendor. They are quick to respond to any question. The support team is very knowledgeable of their product.

 

What do you dislike?

No real dislikes to speak of. This is a vendor product and although it may not always support 100% of every custom feature we would prefer, they will give 100% effort to come as close as possible.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

The GR8 People application provides all the critical controls and structure of a mature Applicant Tracking System. The system is stable and reliable, and users are quick to adapt and become productive.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Anonymous

Mar 18, 2021

“GR8 Service, GR8 Listeners, GR8 People”

 

What do you like best?

Very early in our working relationship still, but they were fantastic to work with through the demo’s (selection) process, to the contract negotiation, to implementation. We’ve partnered initially for career site and events. The career site launched two weeks ahead of schedule,with great care provided to us by the folks at GR8 People during and after our implementation. Websites always require some level of course correction and adjustment post-launch, and it was nice to have someone to hold our hands through those minor adjustments. On the Events, we’re on schedule, but required additional fields / reporting needs ahead of implementation. Fantastic listeners, phenomenal service orientation from a client experience perspective with every GR8 People representative we have worked with.

 

What do you dislike?

Dislikes – not much to dislike. This is a smaller company that works hard to please their clients and it really shows. Configuration and customization abilities were lacking on the events module, but the team at GR8 People listened to what we needed and is in the process of building our solution. That’s hard to find.

 

I’ve worked with several dozen technology vendors in my career (currently about 20). What I have found is that technology companies are really sales companies, but not always willing and able problem-solvers. GR8 People is very different in that way. They didn’t sell us a product andexpect us to operate within the confines of their technology, they helped us solve problems and when we needed additional fields built, they solved the problem. Hard to find companies that care about impressing and retaining clients as much as acquiring them, but these folks have really impressed us early into our relationship. Not much to dislike.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems solved –

1. We did not have control of our content.
2. We were spending way too much per year for previous career site vendors.
3. We had long waits for creative-change requests.
4. We had a “dual” vendor environment with previous career site.
5. We had a rebrand and needed to make consistent the aesthetics of our career site to ourcorporate website.
6. Our job descriptions were black and white.

 

Benefits realized –

1. We have control of our content. We have a CMS with GR8 People that we can populate with new content and drag/drop, quickly edit text without waiting on another company. SO COOL.
2. We are spending remarkably less for our current careers site, which provides budget opportunities.
3. We have zero wait time for creative-change requests, because we can make them ourselves.
4. We no longer have a dual environment with our current career site.
5. We have a careers site that is consistent navigation with our corporate site on aesthetics.
6. Our job descriptions are no longer black and white.
7. We’ve found a service oriented, problem-solving partner, not just a good vendor, but a GR8 relationship.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Susan C, Director, Talent Acquisition

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)

Sept 02, 2020

“GR8 People Review”

 

What do you like best?

The team is amazing! They approach every company with their candidate in mind. They are flexible, open to new ideas, and constantly working to make things better. The system is easy to maneuver and you don’t need a masters degree to run reports or make changes on the website. We are a small team that owns the ATS, HRIS does not support us other than integrations. It has been a learning process, but we have built skills that have allowed us to quickly make changes on the career site or in the ATS. Whatever we have not been able to figure out on our own, GR8 People is happy to teach us! The monthly user updates keep us informed on new features and upgrades are not a struggle like they are on many platforms. We have over 500 users and were able to implement individual workflows for different business functions and unique WORKDAY position management processes.

 

What do you dislike?

There really isn’t anything we don’t like. We have been able to face every obstacle and find a solution. The team is receptive to feedback and interested in our feedback. Many of our ideas have been added to their long term road map and have since been implemented. I am excited to see how the new custom URLs will perform this next year.

 

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Consider the level of experience your ATS users have when developing the workflow. Don’t be afraid to use campaigns – it does not start out perfect, but you get better every time and it works!

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our nurture campaigns are really starting to pay off. They have helped move our employer branding initiatives forward at a minimal cost. In partnership with our AOR we have been able to refine our processes based on measurables. We have been testing the Virtual Event Platform and have been pleased with the number of interviews that we have been able to set up through this new avenue. Last week we hired 45% of the candidates we interviewed from our virtual event.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Matthew D, Implementation Consultant

Mid-Market (51-1000 emp.)

Aug 28, 2020

“They just get it right. Period.”

 

What do you like best?

I like that their support team have gone the extra mile to ensure the specifications around our unique needs are always fulfilled to the most possible extent. They’re also patient, and incredibly detail-oriented, and willing to give guidance for our admin team so that we can self-service as much as possible. I don’t know where I’d be without their team!

 

What do you dislike?

Maybe make tags reportable? (GR8 People note: Done!) Be able to integrate customer-defined fields with hardcoded features — attach customer defined data to batched uploaded profiles.

 

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Make sure you understand the full scope of it’s capabilities before you write it off. Consider this deeply because there are so many functions out of the box — and yet so many functions available if you should need anything more. The more you use it, the better it gets, frankly speaking.

 

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

We’re currently looking to integrate our portals with an external partner who also uses GR8People to create a platform where our respective teams can have a shared tenant set up that will allow us to import from and export to for the purposes of the partnership. It’s a complex solution that mostly goes right over my head — but I’ve realized that the GR8 People team is incredibly knowledgeable, flexible, and superbly helpful.

 

Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Ready to see for yourself?

Request a demo to see The Everyone Platform™ in action – and find out how it can help you do your job better and faster.

Only GR8 People accelerates the flow of recruiting, because we’ve built the most powerful workflow in the market.

Request a demo